Moving to Canada

This topic contains 2 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  Ron 1 year, 7 months ago.

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author

Paulo-Brazil
    Participant

Good morning everyone!

My name is Paulo and I am from Brazil.

Actually I am looking for to move out to Canada, so I am interested to know what kind of certifications do I need, to work in the area.

I am a Reefer Tech/Mech here in Brazil, with 8 years background with the most knowed branchs (Carrier,Thermo King, Daikin and Starcool).

Also, a Mech/Tech in diesel Gen Sets (Carrier and Thermo King) Kubota and Yanmar engines.

Both of them, I got the certificated.

I don´t have a citizenship in Canada, but I am looking for a sponsorship.

What is the first steps to validate my courses?

#44499 Reply

Goryachkin Pavel
    Participant

Hi Paulo,

You have to apply for permanent resident status through immigration program, once you’re eligible and proof your experience you will get visa and can be able to land in Canada.
    Consider to achieve journeyman status or Red Seal resignation in your field.
    Good luck.

#47345 Reply

Ron